Monday, September 12, 2011

U.S.A Flag

The national flag of the United States of America (or the American flag) consists of thirteen equal horizontal stripes of red (top and bottom) alternating with white, with a blue rectangle in the canton (referred to specifically as the "union") bearing fifty small, white, five-pointed stars arranged in nine offset horizontal rows of six stars (top and bottom) alternating with rows of five stars. The fifty stars on the flag represent the 50 states and the 13 stripes represent the thirteen colonies that rebelled against the British monarchy and became the first states in the Union

1 comment:

  1. Hi Ramona,

    That is some really good writing. You explained clearly what the elements of the U.S.A flag mean. Maybe you can tell what some other flags mean and why they have certain patterns on it?
    Keep up the awesome work!!



Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.